Pandora Mail Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
TMedwin

Problems setting up with Outlook Empty Problems setting up with Outlook

Mon May 30, 2022 8:32 pm
I've registered with Pandora in the hope that I can use Outlook accounts with OAuth2. I have been using Eudora for 28 years but it apparently can't cope with OAuth2.

With Pandora I can successfully operate  my Gmail account (though it's not what I normally use).
For an Outlook account,  using settings: server= pod51002.outlook.com (in&out) , POP, OAuth2, Always(TSL/SSL), Port 995 the system stalls when I right click on the Personality and click Check Mail, saying "Checking" and "Listening". Sometimes it shows:

Google hasn’t verified this app
  The app is requesting access to sensitive info in your Google Account. Until the developer (support.egadgets@gmail.com)
  verifies this app with Google, you shouldn't use it.

I don't know what I'm doing wrong. Any ideas? Are there instructions somewhere telling how to set up Outlook emails with Pandora? If I can only get over these hurdles, things look encouraging, since the imminent barring of Eudora with Outlook's or my university's OAuth2 requirement is dire.
butchkemper
butchkemper

Problems setting up with Outlook Empty Re: Problems setting up with Outlook

Wed Jun 08, 2022 7:53 pm
TMedwin wrote:I've registered with Pandora in the hope that I can use Outlook accounts with OAuth2. I have been using Eudora for 28 years but it apparently can't cope with OAuth2.

With Pandora I can successfully operate  my Gmail account (though it's not what I normally use).
For an Outlook account,  using settings: server= pod51002.outlook.com (in&out) , POP, OAuth2, Always(TSL/SSL), Port 995 the system stalls when I right click on the Personality and click Check Mail, saying "Checking" and "Listening". Sometimes it shows:

Google hasn’t verified this app