Pandora Mail Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
Tony Austin
Tony Austin
https://asiapac.com.au/

How can you forward or reply to only a selected part of a message? Empty How can you forward or reply to only a selected part of a message?

Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:58 pm
I've been using Pandora for just over two months and still don't understand how everything works, such as the multitude of powerful-looking search options.

I've been running Pandora in parallel with Eudora, working through operational issues (such as cleaning up imported mailboxes and filters, identifying a few bugs, and suggesting enhancements, all of which Brana has been extremely helpful with). I'm getting close to having all issues resolved, but am not quite there yet, and below is another one

In Eudora I commonly forward or reply only a part of a message that I had selected by dragging the mouse pointer over it, because for various reasons I might not want the recipient to be concerned with (or find out about) the non-selected parts of the message.

I have tried doing the same in Pandora, that is, selecting part of a message and then using the Forward or Reply to commands.

However this does not work at all the same as in Eudora, but ignores that part of the message body was selected and instead uses the entire body of the message.

I couldn't find anything in Help to explain this. What am I doing wrong or misunderstanding?
butchkemper
butchkemper

How can you forward or reply to only a selected part of a message? Empty Re: How can you forward or reply to only a selected part of a message?

Sun Jul 04, 2021 9:41 pm
NotesTracker wrote:I've been using Pandora for just over two months and still don't understand how everything works, such as the multitude of powerful-looking search options.