Pandora Mail Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
Harry

Need help setting up mailboxes Empty Need help setting up mailboxes

Wed Dec 08, 2021 9:27 pm
Hi, I'm new to Pandora but pretty old to Eudora - been using it for 20 years or more. I'm currently using Win 10.

My file of Eudora messages is large, 10gb or so.  I previously kept all of the Eudora Mailbox files in a folder called "Email" in my Documents Folder.

So I used the Pandora Import tool and it took a looooong time, maybe 20 hours, with task manager frequently reporting "Not Responding" but the Importer seemed to finally complete and I have located the imported Maiboxes in "OS(C)/Users/her2k/AppData/Roaming/Pandora/Mail" (After I enabled Hidden and etc. File viewing in File Manager).

So now I can see my 17 or so imported Mailbox folders, but where do I drag them so that Pandora sees them and when I click "Mailboxes" *my* folders appear rather than the generic In/Out/Sent/Junk/Trash folders?

I am an OK Windows user, but not a power user or coder, so if anyone can help me with this, please keep that experience level in mind! Very Happy

I appreciate very much any help!

-Harry
butchkemper
butchkemper

Need help setting up mailboxes Empty Re: Need help setting up mailboxes

Wed Dec 08, 2021 11:43 pm
Harry wrote:Hi, I'm new to Pandora but pretty old to Eudora - been using it for 20 years or more. I'm currently using Win 10.

My file of Eudora messages is large, 10gb or so.  I previously kept all of the Eudora Mailbox files in a folder called "Email" in my Documents Folder.

So I used the Pandora Import tool and it took a looooong time, maybe 20 hours, with task manager frequently reporting "Not Responding" but the Importer seemed to finally complete and I have located the imported Maiboxes in "OS(C)/Users/her2k/AppData/Roaming/Pandora/Mail" (After I enabled Hidden and etc. File viewing in File Manager).